Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram
Sign Up
Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Aniki is my King ShinigamiDuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2006
    Location
    Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    2,521
    Points
    25,200.59

    Ouran Host Club licensed and soon to be Dubbed....Opinions?

    We all know that the popular ones find their way outside of Japan eventually. So what are your opinions on OHC being dubbed. As more news surfaces about the VA's, bring your opinions about that too. For me, a dub means dvds, and therefore a legal copy i can hold in my hands and play whenever i want. And ill check out the dub for the hell of it. Sometimes Funimation does a good job (see FMA).

    Screw the perfect villain. Marida is love.

    Founder and Leader of the Mecha Brigade

  2. #2
    Chao's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 2006
    Location
    Future/Mars
    Posts
    4,085
    Points
    40,632.02
    Sometimes isn't good enough.. Let the voices be! they'll kill the characters!

  3. #3
    Aniki is my King ShinigamiDuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2006
    Location
    Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    2,521
    Points
    25,200.59
    Well the good news like i said, is that this means we get DVDs. And DVDs give us the option of watching it the way its suppossed to be. Honestly, i wouldnt change their original voices, but Im a liberal thinker. Might as well see what these VA's can do.

    Screw the perfect villain. Marida is love.

    Founder and Leader of the Mecha Brigade

  4. #4
    Chao's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 2006
    Location
    Future/Mars
    Posts
    4,085
    Points
    40,632.02
    Hopefully, I can take from the net, put in DVDs and watch in a super DVD player who plays everything...

    But I see your point.

  5. #5
    Aniki is my King ShinigamiDuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2006
    Location
    Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    2,521
    Points
    25,200.59
    LOL, what i wouldnt give for a DVD burner on my comp. But, other than the fact that its been licensed, i have no idea when it's to be released.

    Screw the perfect villain. Marida is love.

    Founder and Leader of the Mecha Brigade

  6. #6
    Mischief Maker Goldennightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 2007
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    2,883
    Points
    29,170.18
    Vic Mignogna is trying out for Tamaki.......

    "You were made to be ruled. In the end, it'll be every man for himself" - Loki
    05-04-2012

  7. #7
    Aniki is my King ShinigamiDuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2006
    Location
    Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    2,521
    Points
    25,200.59
    Oh, Id be interested to see what he can do with the voice. Although he'll have to stay away from his voice tone for Ed. Completely wrong for Tamaki in that case.

    Screw the perfect villain. Marida is love.

    Founder and Leader of the Mecha Brigade

  8. #8
    Mischief Maker Goldennightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 2007
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    2,883
    Points
    29,170.18
    I don't think Vic would make a good Tamaki...
    Tamaki is way too narsistic and idiotic for Vic....
    personally..
    I don't wanna see the dub...
    I don't wanna end up crying over it TT

    "You were made to be ruled. In the end, it'll be every man for himself" - Loki
    05-04-2012

  9. #9
    Aniki is my King ShinigamiDuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2006
    Location
    Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    2,521
    Points
    25,200.59
    Thats why DVDs have the subs option. I'm just plain curious about how the VA's will do.

    Screw the perfect villain. Marida is love.

    Founder and Leader of the Mecha Brigade

  10. #10
    Mischief Maker Goldennightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 2007
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    2,883
    Points
    29,170.18
    I just hope it doesn't turn out like Bleach, Naruto and One PieceTT They made me cry

    "You were made to be ruled. In the end, it'll be every man for himself" - Loki
    05-04-2012

  11. #11
    Aniki is my King ShinigamiDuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2006
    Location
    Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    2,521
    Points
    25,200.59
    Really, I found the Bleach dub to be satisfactory. And we'll never know until we see the full cast.

    Screw the perfect villain. Marida is love.

    Founder and Leader of the Mecha Brigade

  12. #12
    Mischief Maker Goldennightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 2007
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    2,883
    Points
    29,170.18
    well I saw Bleach Japanese version first..so maybe that's why I hate the sub. OO'

    "You were made to be ruled. In the end, it'll be every man for himself" - Loki
    05-04-2012

  13. #13
    Aniki is my King ShinigamiDuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 2006
    Location
    Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    2,521
    Points
    25,200.59
    So did I XD. But its nice to see where I left off with the dub. Shounen series are nice, but too much at once isn't for me.

    Screw the perfect villain. Marida is love.

    Founder and Leader of the Mecha Brigade

  14. #14
    Mischief Maker Goldennightmare's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 2007
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    2,883
    Points
    29,170.18
    lawl
    I saw up to the Bounto Arc before I saw the dub...
    Like I mentioned..I would love to see Johnny do the Hollow Ichigo laugh and get it right...
    TT It's a good thing I haven't heard Gin's voice yet XD
    Only one I approve of is Ishida but anyway...

    Hm..
    I would love to see the girl who did Rikku to do Hunny XD

    "You were made to be ruled. In the end, it'll be every man for himself" - Loki
    05-04-2012

  15. #15
    Blink Blink o_o Blink's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 2008
    Location
    Olm's Cave
    Posts
    33
    Points
    331.82
    I'm just worried about Haruhi's voice But I think it will be ok =X

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 8:15 pm.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.